All Pentium 4 Models


Intel Pentium 4 Processor was released in November 2000, using Intel’s seventh x86 microarchitecture, called Netburst. Pentium 4 processors can be found in three different core versions: Willamette, Northwood and Prescott. In this tutorial we will talk about each core version and list all Pentium 4 models released to date.

The first Pentium 4 models used socket 423 pinout, which had 423 pins as the name implies. Later Pentium 4 models with 478 pins were released (socket 478), where, in spite of having more terminals, were smaller than socket 423 models. The latest Pentium 4 processors use a new pinout, called socket LGA775.

For complete information on how Pentium 4 processors work from inside, read our tutorial Inside Pentium 4 Architecture.

Author: Cassio Lima

Share This Post On
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our website.

You have been added to our newsletter!